Let’s Make a Movie! Crew Call for SAYW

Well, we’ve got our awesome cast in place (more on that soon!), we are busy securing locations (we still need a few if you know of any!), and we’re nailing down the production schedule.

Now, we are looking for some crew people to help with the shooting of Scream All You Want. These are volunteer opportunities, but it’s a great way to get experience working on a real live film set, and it’s going to be a pile of fun to boot! Meals and many kudos will be provided in exchange for your help.

Experience is considered an asset, but depending on the position, we can provide a bit of training too. If you are interested in signing up to be on the crew, please email info@screamallyouwant.com with your contact info, a resume, your desired crew position and the dates you are available (schedule below), and we will get back to you soon! Please note that requesting a crew position does not guarantee you will end up working that position. But we will endeavour to find something for all interested crew members to do!

We are in need of the following:

  • Sound Assistant
  • Camera Assistant
  • Lighting Director
  • Lighting Assistant
  • Gopher
  • Production Assistants
  • Script Supervisor and Continuity
  • Makeup
  • Behind the Scenes Coverage (video, photos and social media)
The tentative production schedule is as follows (times and dates are subject to change, you may not need to be on set the entire time):
  • Friday May 4 afternoon/evening
  • Saturday May 5, day/evening
  • Sunday May 6, day/evening
  • Monday May 7, afternoon/evening
  • Monday May 14, afternoon/evening
  • Saturday May 19,  day/evening
  • Sunday May 20,  day/evening
  • Monday May 21, afternoon/evening
  • Saturday May 26, day/evening
  • Sunday May 27, day/evening
  • Monday May 28, afternoon/evening

 

This entry was posted in Crew, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *